$ 35.00

Out of stock


In 1616 the Sommer Island coinage was the first coins struck for the English colonies in America. The Sommer Islands are today known as Bermuda.

Set includes all four monetary sizes of the 1661 Sommer Island coinage:

Shilling – 30 mm
Sixpence – 26 mm
Threepence – 20mm
Twopence – 18 mm

Copper plated lead-free pewter, made in the USA
Packaged in a coin collecting flip with the description of coin printed on flip insert.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “1616 SOMMER ISLANDS COINAGE SET”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Our newsletter subscribers get great information about coin collecting plus special offers, sale notifications and discounts.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

You have Successfully Subscribed!