Year of the Four Emperors 69 AD Gold Aureus Four Coin Set

$ 60.00

Only 3 left in stock

SKU: CGA-69AD Categories: , ,


The Year of the Four Emperors 69 AD  was a year in the history of the Roman Empire in which four emperors ruled. The four emperors were GalbaOtho, Vitellius, and Vespasian.
The suicide of emperor Nero in 68 AD was followed by a brief period of civil war. Between June 68 and December 69, Rome witnessed the successive rise and fall of Galba, Otho, and Vitellius
until the final accession of Vespasian, the first ruler of the Flavian Dynasty.

Diameter: 19 mm
24k Gold plated

Packaged in a coin collecting flip with the description of the coin printed on a flip insert.
Made in the USA


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Year of the Four Emperors 69 AD Gold Aureus Four Coin Set”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Our newsletter subscribers get great information about coin collecting plus special offers, sale notifications and discounts.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

You have Successfully Subscribed!